Courses Offered In OAU (Obafemi Awolowo University) – Full List

  • Official List Of Current & Available Courses Offered In OAU (Obafemi Awolowo University).

    Neco Gce History


    Courses Offered In OAU, Obafemi Awolowo Unievrsity OAU happens to be among the well known institution in Nigerian, and it is own by the federal government, this institution as a lot of accredited courses approved by the National Universities Commission (NUC), Nigeria.  Here are the list of available and current courses offered in Obafemi Awolowo University OAU, This list will help all Undergraduate and Postgraduate students in selecting course to study in Obafemi Awolowo University OAU

    If you wish to Further you education at Obafemi Awolowo University OAU and you are asking “list of available Courses offered in OAU, this article is for you.

    Faculties / Colleges Present In OAU (Obafemi Awolowo University)

    1. Faculty of Administration
    2. Faculty of Agriculture
    3. Faculty of Arts
    4. Faculty of Education
    5. Faculty of Environmental Design & Management
    6. Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences
    7. Faculty of Clinical Sciences
    8. Faculty of Dentistry
    9. Faculty of Law
    10. Faculty of Pharmacy
    11. Faculty of Science
    12. Faculty of Technology
    13. Faculty of Social Sciences

    List Of Courses Offered In OAU (Obafemi Awolowo University)

    Faculty of Administration

    • Department of Local Government Studies
    • Department of Management & Accounting
    • Department of Political Science
    • Department of Public Administration

    Faculty of Agriculture

    • Department of Agricultural Economics & Extension
    • Department of Agricultural Economics
    • Department of Agricultural Extension & Rural Sociology
    • Department of Animal Science
    • Department of Crop Production
    • Department of Food Nutrition & Consumer Sciences
    • Department of Plant Science
    • Department of Soil Science

    Faculty of Arts

    • Department of African Languages & Literature
    • Department of Architecture
    • Department of Dramatic Arts
    • Department of English Language
    • Department of Fine & Applied Arts
    • Department of Foreign Languages
    • Department of History
    • Department of Linguistics
    • Department of Literature in English
    • Department of Music
    • Department of Religious Studies

    Faculty of Education

    • Department of Continuing Education
    • Department of  Educational Administration & Planning
    • Department of Educational Foundation & Counseling
    • Department of Educational Technology
    • Department of Institute of Education
    • Department of Physical and Health Education
    • Department of Special Education & Curriculum Studies

    Faculty of Environmental Design & Management

    • Department of Building
    • Department of Environmental Health & Epidemiology
    • Department of Estate Management
    • Department of Urban & Regional Planning
    • Department of Quantity Surveying

    Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences

    • Department of Anatomy & Cell Biology
    • Department of Archeology
    • Department of Community Health & Nutrition
    • Department of Haematology & Immunology
    • Department of Medical Microbiology & Parasitology
    • Department of Medical Rehabilitation
    • Department of Morbid Anatomy & Forensic Medicine
    • Department of Philosophy
    • Department of Physiological Sciences

    Faculty of Clinical Sciences

    • Department of Chemical Pathology
    • Department of Dermatology & Venereology
    • Department of Medicine & Surgery
    • Department of Mental Health
    • Department of Nursing
    • Department of Obstetrics, Gynaecology & Perimatology
    • Department of Orthopaedic Surgery & Traumatology
    • Department of Paediatrics & Child Health
    • Department of Radiology

    Faculty of Dentistry

    • Department of Anaesthesia & Intensive Care

    Faculty of Law

    • Department of Business Law
    • Department of International Law
    • Department of Jurisprudence & Private Law
    • Department of Public Law

    Faculty of Pharmacy

    • Department of Drug Research and Production Unit
    • Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry
    • Department of Pharmaceutics
    • Department of Pharmacognosy
    • Department of Pharmacology

    Faculty of Sciences

    • Department of Biochemistry
    • Department of Botany
    • Department of Chemistry
    • Department of Computer Science
    • Department of Geography
    • Department of Geology
    • Department of Mathematics
    • Department of Microbiology
    • Department of Physics
    • Department of Zoology

    Faculty of Technology

    • Department of Agricultural & Environmental Engineering
    • Department of Chemical Engineering
    • Department of Civil Engineering
    • Department of Computer Engineering
    • Department of Electronic & Electrical Engineering
    • Department of Food Science & Technology
    • Department of Mechanical Engineering
    • Department of Materials Science & Engineering

    Faculty of Social Sciences

    • Department of Demography and Social Statistics
    • Department of Economics
    • Department of International Relations
    • Department of Psychology
    • Department of Sociology & Anthropology

    Obafemi Awolowo University OAU Admission Requirements

    If  anyone wish to study any reliable course in Obafemi Awolowo University OAU, Such candidate must met the School admission requirements which are listed below:

    • Firstly, choose OAU as the first choice of institution before any other consideration
    • Be at least 16 years of age at the time of application
    • Have at least five (5) credit passes in SSCE or its equivalent in not more than two (2) sittings.
    • Score a reasonable mark in the Unified Tertiary Matriculation Board Exam (UTME)
    • Have an acceptable/reasonable score in the post UTME screening exam conducted by the school

    Institution Portal/Website:

    Obafemi Awolowo University Latest News & Update

    That’s all about Courses Offered In OAU (Obafemi Awolowo University) do your friend a favour by sharing this post with him/her

    Hope this article is helpful if you have any additions or subtraction about this article “Courses Offered In OAU”, You can get to us through the use of the comments box.


    Get Hot Updates On Facebook, Twitter, Like Us On FACEBOOK or Follow Us On TWITTER Thanks.

    Updated: June 14, 2018 — 7:13 pm

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Answer Expo © 2017 Contact Us
    %d bloggers like this: